Remember The Spice Girls?

Do you remember the famous Girl Power group of 5 from London? Well they have been rumored, for sometime now, that they are going to be doing a reunion tour. Year after year something always pops up into the news about these five girls, as they have each grown up so much and have had such successful careers. Though some do stay out of the light, we all know Victoria Beckham for her fashion line and recent articles in various different magainzes (Glamour for fall), but if you didn’t know- Victoria was once ‘Posh” from the Spice Girls. For some reason, the girls would smash rumors about getting back together for an album, tour or even just a reunion. Yet, we have the Hot off the press rumors and photos that these ladies will be preforming at the closing Olympics games this Sunday.

I’m pretty sure, my Tia has a photo of it somewhere; where I’m in white Gogo boots, a blue dress and white flowers, light blonde hair put up into pig tails, and singing at Eglintion square for a contest. I wanted to be Emma Bunton who was “Baby Spice”. She was always fun and light hearted holding her lolly pops!

As I was growing up, all five girls made a impact on me some how, and I’m sure plenty of other girls growing up in the ’90s felt the same way. They were powerful icons, examples of dreamers and proof that women can make it too.

The group included: Emma Bunton (Baby Spice), Melanie B (Mel B Scarey Spice), Melanie C (Sporty Spice), Geri Halliway (Ginger Spice), (who by the way had a single album produced) and Victoria Beckham (Posh Spice) with those long sleek black dresses. Each had their own style and identity, making them relatable to all types of young girls.

They were spotted reshearing at Ford car plant in Dagenham, east London yesterday. Other artists such as Brian May, the Pet Shop Boys, Tinie Tempah, George Michael, Jessie J, and Annie Lennox will also be performing at the closing ceremony.

If you ask me, the girls are kicking some major butt this sunday in London, England.  It’s only right these girls come together and close off the 2012 Olympics. I just wonder what song they will sing, I know I’ll be watching, will you?

Lets us know, do you think they should get back together for an album, or a tour? Will you be watching? Tweet us, FB us, or comment below! Xo

13 responses to “Remember The Spice Girls?

  1. hey there and thanks for your information ? I’ve certainly picked up something new from right here. I did on the other hand experience several technical points using this site, since I skilled to reload the site many occasions prior to I may just get it to load properly. I had been puzzling over in case your web hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances occasions will sometimes have an effect on your placement in google and could harm your quality ranking if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my email and could look out for much more of your respective exciting content. Make sure you update this once more soon..

  2. Hello there, I found your blog by the use of Google whilst searching for a similar topic, your website came up, it looks great. I have bookmarked to favourites|added to bookmarks.

  3. I’m really inspired along with your writing abilities as well as with the format in your blog. Is that this a paid theme or did you customize it your self? Either way stay up the nice quality writing, it’s uncommon to look a great weblog like this one today..

    • Thank you very much for your comment, we look to improve our skills always.
      It’s not a paid theme, but we have edited a few things along the way and will do so as long as it’s needed for the site!
      Come back & join us, we love feedback Xo

  4. Hello There. I discovered your blog the usage of msn. This is an extremely smartly written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to learn more of your helpful info. Thank you for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

  5. I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles or weblog posts in this sort of house . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this website. Reading this information So i’m happy to express that I’ve a very just right uncanny feeling I came upon just what I needed. I such a lot unquestionably will make sure to don?t put out of your mind this web site and give it a glance on a continuing basis.

  6. Pretty part of content. I simply stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to claim that I acquire actually loved account your weblog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing to your augment and even I fulfillment you access consistently quickly.

  7. I simply want to mention I’m very new to blogging and definitely enjoyed you’re blog site. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your website . You really come with tremendous articles. Kudos for sharing with us your web page.

Leave a Reply

