Lush Review – Herbalism and Coalface

I have recently gotten back on my Lush game and have picked up a new product that is helping me with my skin. I have complicated and oily skin, so my face is very sensitive to certain products. Herbalism is one of Lush’s cleansers that are created specifically for people with complicated acne. It is made out of many different natural ingredients that help clear clogged pores. It contains: chamomile, rosemary, nettle, rice bran, and kaolin clay. Not only does this product decongest blocked pores, it also tames redness.

My skin has significantly improved and I highly recommend it. My only complaints are that is doesn’t efficiently remove makeup and is also a bit messy. It comes in dry green clumps and you have to add water to create a paste. So I always wash my face with Dove soap first, and then scrub my face with the Herbalism. Besides that, it’s a fantastic product!

Another product that I use in conjunction with Herbalism is a soap called Coalface. Like Herbalism, Coalface is great for folks with oily and blemish-prone skin. This black soap has a gritty texture, which is great for exfoliation. The soap creates a great lather and leaves skin very soft. Its main ingredient is liquorice root, which targets blemishes. I use Coalface in the morning and Herbalism before I go to bed. I absolutely love these products and will definitely purchase more in the future.

Have you tried any other great Lush products? Comment below and let us know!

One response to “Lush Review – Herbalism and Coalface

  1. Pingback: Homepage·

Leave a Reply

