Jessie J – Guest Singer For Queen In The Closing Ceremony Olympics 2012

It was shortly before the Greece national anthem where well-known artist “Queen” was performing on stage. For the closing ceremony for London, I imagined creativity, and I got that. As Queen was on stage I thought out loud if my mother was watching the show because she is such a huge fan of the band. This performance was not what I expected. Young artist Jessie J,who performed the song “Price Tag” before the iconic Spice Girls, was considered a guest singer as Queen did their performance. Jessie J, who was once in my eyes a YouTube sensation, is now collaborating with other well-known artists, and with her album titled “Who You Are,” she is well on her way to the top.

The moment my caller ID showed my friend’s name, was the moment I knew we were both watching the same thing; Jessie J do an amazing performance with the legend Queen. Doing air guitars, having passion and enjoying herself on stage. This was a great opportunity for Jessie J, and I’d think an honor for her to be a guest singer. Over all, For both her performances in stunning fashionable outfits, joy in her eyes both were well done. Honestly, the performance with Queen just shocked me, and its amazing to see how someone once from YouTube videos from the UK is now a mature woman, beautiful, and great singer with so much exposure. Let us know what you thought of this shocking yet amazing performance!!

We weren’t there, but I snapped what I could of this from my Iphone, I was just so excited to see this occur live on my TV!

Xo

6 responses to “Jessie J – Guest Singer For Queen In The Closing Ceremony Olympics 2012

    • Hey there, thanks for such sweet words! Were glad you stumbled upon us and we hope to have you come on back! Subscribe to us via. email & we’ll keep you posted!
      Thanks again, it means a lot. Xo

  1. Good day very nice website!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally?I’m glad to find numerous helpful info right here within the post, we need develop extra strategies in this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

  2. We are a bunch of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your web site offered us with useful info to paintings on. You have done an impressive job and our whole group can be thankful to you.

  3. I simply want to say I am newbie to blogging and site-building and definitely loved your web page. Probably I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You really come with really good posts. Regards for sharing with us your blog.

Leave a Reply

