What You Didn’t Know About Lady Gaga’s Perfume

Lady Gaga is full of surprises, and with having a different type of style, no one would have thought her perfume would make such a statement. When I say that, I not only mean the fancy bottle, but the perfume itself has pushed limits beyond the usual celebrity styled perfume. No wait, it’s pushed perfume to a whole new playing field.

FAME is already in Canada and earlier this month I got the notification that Sephora has it in stock. I walked in and it was like a shining light that pulled me in front of Lady Gaga’s perfume, which was sitting inside a case. I had to ask a sales associate to bring me a pre-opened bottle to test it. I am glad to report that it smells fantastic, but I’m sure a lot of little monster’s have been snatching them up. The bottle is rather simple, tear drop glass holding with a gold lid. So what makes this perfume so special compared to everyone else?

Well let’s start off with the fact that the liquid is jet black. It nearly took scientists over a year to perfect this liquid that is inside the bottle. Once you spray the contents onto your skin, clothes where ever, the liquid then becomes transparent.

This project was all Lady Gaga’s idea. Many celebrities get into the trend or enjoy the idea of a perfume being endorsed by them, but Ms. Gaga was all over this and was very involved in the concept, the look, the smell, everything.  She was very hands on, and wanted her fans to enjoy not only a perfume in her name, but a little bit of her with every spray.

I therefore, prove this point when Lady Gaga states “I smell like an absolute hooker. As we all should.”

Breaking all the rules, this perfume was launched by the idea of poison, rumors of blood and semen to be added into the perfume but was replaced with jasmine, honey and saffron. Can you imagine? You smell such a great scent to learn it’s made with sexual intentions? *giggles* We’re glad she went with a more of a lighter, warming scent then being so harsh.

Are you a little monster wearing this stunning perfume? Tell us about it and comment below! XO

2 responses to “What You Didn’t Know About Lady Gaga’s Perfume

  1. Normally I don’t learn post on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very compelled me to check out and do it! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, very nice post.

Leave a Reply

